Appleton Fox Cities Kiwanis Club

Appleton Fox Cities Kiwanis Announces Award Recipients and New Officers


The 2013-2014 Kiwanis year was another outstanding year for the Appleton Fox Cities Kiwanis service club and celebrated the year at their recognition breakfast on September 26th at the Grand Meridian in Appleton.  The Appleton Fox Cities Kiwanis Club provided over 2,800 hours of service to the community during the Kiwanis calendar year.


Each year, the club has an opportunity to award the Tim DuVall Kiwanian of the Year Award to a member that has gone above and beyond what is asked. This year’s president, Sandy Potts, recognized Dawn Malcom for this award. Malcom has been a part of the club since May 2012.

The Kiwanis International Foundation established the Hixson Fellowship in 1983 to honor George F. Hixson, the first international president of Kiwanis International. Each year, the Appleton Fox Cities Hixson Fellowship awards this honor to a member of the club that has made a significant commitment to the Kiwanis effort. In recognition of service and dedication to the Kiwanis cause, the Appleton Fox Cities Kiwanis Club was proud to recognize and honor Chris Church as the newest member of the Appleton Fox Cities Kiwanis Hixson Fellowship.  Church has been with the club since 1997 and has been an active member of our club serving on various committees. 

In recognition of Chris’s receipt of the George F. Hixson award, the Appleton Fox Cities Kiwanis Club has made a $1,000 contribution in her name to the Kiwanis International Foundation.  Those funds will be earmarked to fight Maternal Neonatal Tetanus in developing countries. 

The “Walter Zeller Fellowship” is awarded to a Kiwanis member who the Club President recognizes for outstanding service to the club.  The recipient of this year’s award was Paul Shrode.  Shrode has been a part of the club since October 1993 and has held various leadership roles both locally and throughout the WI-UM Kiwanis District.  A donation in Shrode’s name was made to the Kiwanis International Foundation.

The induction of new Board Members and 2014-2015 officers were held at this time.

New Board Members:
Nate Cherne
Emily Wagner
Rose Heinz

2014-2015 Officers
Anthony Snyder

John Polansky

Renee Waterman

Kurt Eggebrecht

ClubRunner © 2002–2015  All rights reserved.
Privacy Statement | Online Help | System Requirements